A fresh approach to the familiar topic of bullying

An unforgettable novel from the New York Times bestselling Gordon Korman. Link, Michael, and Dana live in a quiet town. But it’s woken up very quickly when someone sneaks into school and vandalizes it with a swastika. Read more. Nobody can believe it. How could such a symbol of hate end up in the middle of their…

Book Donation Supports Survivors of Physical, Sexual, and Emotional Abuse

Because their mission is to  promote safe and thriving families, work to end physical, sexual, and emotional abuse, and provide victim support — we are donating a box of new children’s and Young Adult books, worth a total of $110 — to Rally in the Alley which benefits the Family Services Alliance of Southeast Idaho….

Recommended Reading: Short Stories

Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark! A shiver-inducing collection of short stories to read under the covers, from a breadth of American Indian nations. Check out Living Ghosts & Mischievous Monsters

Recommended Reading: Graphic Novels

Kamala Khan (a.k.a Ms. Marvel) is stretched too thin — literally. She’s having a hard time balancing schoolwork with being a good friend, being there for her family, becoming the best fanfic writer…and, you know, becoming a superhero. She’s tired and just barely keeping control BUT she’s handling it. But when a mysterious robot tries…

Sweet & Bitter Magic

In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Girls of Paper and Fire, a witch cursed to never love meets a girl hiding her own dangerous magic, and the two strike a dangerous bargain to save their queendom. In Sweet & Bitter Magic, Tamsin is the most powerful witch of her generation. But…

Recommended Reading: Picture Books

From award-winning author-illustrator Lisa Thiesing comes the heartwarming and sweetly illustrated follow-up to A Friend Is… that celebrates all the different kinds of families and the joy of having one. Read more about A Family Is Whether big or small, a family is for reading, for laughing, for holding you tight. And, perhaps most importantly, loving you…

Recommended Reading: Young Adult Novels

Meet Zara Saleem, the queen of the neighborhood. Zara’s in charge of it all: she organizes the games, picks the teams, and makes sure everyone has a good time…and they always do. See Zara’s Rules for Record Breaking Fun    When a new family moves in across the street, suddenly Zara’s reign is threatened by Naomi, who has…

Recommended Reading: Chapter Books

Check out Catalina Incognito One Day at a Time meets Mindy Kim in this first book in a charming new chapter book series about Catalina Castaneda, a Mexican American girl with a magical sewing kit! Catalina Castaneda is not persnickety, even though that’s what her parents and sister, Coco, like to think. Catalina just likes…

Recommended Reading: African American Picture Books

In this incandescently fun, hijinks-filled picture book, a young girl schemes to keep the sun up in the sky so she never has to go to bed. Check out Stella Keeps the Sun Up If Stella had her way, she would stop sleeping on her sixth birthday. Because sleep is boring. And there are so many better things…

Recommended Reading: Books in Spanish

¡Mamá y bebé ahora pueden contar y acurrucarse mientras se abrazan y leen sobre el divertido día del bebé en este libro para los lectores más jóvenes! See Los abrazos de mama Cuente del uno al diez mientras mamá y bebé se acurrucan durante el día. Desde un abrazo para despertar, hasta cuatro “​¡Siempre te…