A Captivating Mystery as One Courageous Girl Searches For the Truth

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right—even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook! “Enticing and enthralling.”…

An Incredible Picture Book Reminding us it’s Cooler to be Kind

The “too-cool-for-school” third picture book from the #1 New York Times bestselling creators of The Bad Seed and The Good Egg, Jory John and Pete Oswald Everyone knows the cool beans. They’re sooooo cool. And then there’s the uncool has-bean . . . Always on the sidelines, one bean unsuccessfully tries everything he can to fit in with the crowd—until one day the cool…

A powerful picture book about colorism, self-esteem, and learning that true beauty comes from within

“A thoughtfully layered text and powerful illustrations address this sensitive topic [of colorism] in a uniquely nurturing way.” – Kirkus Reviews, starred review In this stunning debut picture book, actress Lupita Nyong’o creates a whimsical and heartwarming story to inspire children to see their own unique beauty. From Academy Award–winning actress Lupita Nyong’o comes a powerful, moving…

Winter of Fire by Sherryl Jordan.

Originally posted on Bobs Books Blog:
Winter of Fire by Sherryl Jordan. Pub. Scholastic, 2019. First published in 1994 this reprint was made because the themes it has are so relevent to today’s world and because it is damn good literature. I am so glad it was reprinted because I missed it first time around.…

Carmen Sandiego and crew are off on a thrilling treasure hunt!

Crack the code with Carmen Sandiego! In this original story, a special clue-decoding wheel built into the front cover allows readers to hunt for long-lost pirate’s treasure alongside the world’s greatest thief. Inspired by the Netflix animated series. Carmen Sandiego and crew are off on a thrilling treasure hunt in this original story inspired by…