Rocking Bed of Dreams

Rock your little one to sleep with a sweet ocean lullaby, in this lovely New Books for Newborns board book! Baby, you’ll sail on the waters. You’ll dive in the deep. You’ll dance in the moonlight while everyone’s asleep. In this melodic and aquatic New Books for Newborns book, a parent waits for their little…

A Captivating Mystery as One Courageous Girl Searches For the Truth

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right—even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook! “Enticing and enthralling.”…

First Little Readers Parent Pack: Guided Reading Level A: 25 Irresistible Books That Are Just the Right Level for Beginning Readers

Today’s educators seek to provide an evidence-based, balanced early literacy program that includes a strong foundation in word study strategies, including phonemic awareness and phonics. At the same time, they understand the ultimate goal of early literacy instruction is to provide young children with a solid foundation toward competent readers and writers, capable of comprehending…

An Incredible Picture Book Reminding us it’s Cooler to be Kind

The “too-cool-for-school” third picture book from the #1 New York Times bestselling creators of The Bad Seed and The Good Egg, Jory John and Pete Oswald Everyone knows the cool beans. They’re sooooo cool. And then there’s the uncool has-bean . . . Always on the sidelines, one bean unsuccessfully tries everything he can to fit in with the crowd—until one day the cool…

A powerful picture book about colorism, self-esteem, and learning that true beauty comes from within

“A thoughtfully layered text and powerful illustrations address this sensitive topic [of colorism] in a uniquely nurturing way.” – Kirkus Reviews, starred review In this stunning debut picture book, actress Lupita Nyong’o creates a whimsical and heartwarming story to inspire children to see their own unique beauty. From Academy Award–winning actress Lupita Nyong’o comes a powerful, moving…