Some of the Best Literature for High School Reading

The Importance of Being Earnest, Oscar Wilde Farewell to Arms, Earnest Hemingway To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee Animal Farm by George Orwell The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens The Outsiders…

A Chipmunk Searches for Someone to Sing With in this Sweet, Gentle Picture Book

“This gentle, simply told story addresses the importance and enjoyment of friendship and collaboration.” —Kirkus Reviews A chipmunk searches for someone to sing along with her in this sweet and funny celebration of true friendship, featuring art by New York Times bestselling illustrator Scott Magoon. Chipmunk spends her days sitting on her rock and chirping…

Join Moth Hush on Another Adventure in the Hilarious and Brilliant Sequel to the Graphic Novel, “The Okay Witch”

“A satisfying, brilliant sequel, solidifying Steinkellner’s reputation as a graphic novelist to watch.” —School Library Journal (starred review) In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!…

This picture book autobiography tells the triumphant story of Sharice Davids, one of the first Indigenous women elected to Congress, and the first LGBTQ congressperson to represent Kansas.

“The prose is reminiscent of an inspirational speech (“Everyone’s path looks different”), with a message of service that includes fun biographical facts, such as her love of Bruce Lee. Pawis-Steckley (who is Ojibwe Woodland) contributes boldly lined and colored digital illustrations, inflected with Native symbols and bold colors. A hopeful and accessible picture book profile.”…