Tales of the Kingdom offers fast-paced action and exciting storytelling with a enduring Christian message

taleskingdom-bookAction, intrigue, and danger follow Scarboy wherever he goes, especially in the Enchanted City, where the “imperfect” are cast away and orphans are enslaved. Scarboy manages to escape the evil Enchanter to safety in Great Park, but has yet to confront his greatest fear—and he’ll need enormous courage to conquer it!

An exciting series from best-selling authors David and Karen Mains,  the gold-medallion award-winning Tales of the Kingdom offers fast-paced action and exciting storytelling with a enduring Christian message.
 
Enjoy the beautiful, full-color illustrations as these classic allegories teach kids and adults the importance of trusting God as they unveil fundamental truths about good and evil.
 
This book is 95 pages of unforgettable stories in durable hardcover binding, enhanced by 12 full-color, full-page illustrations from renowned artist Jack Stockman. These popular, but hard to find books have gone for up to $60 a piece on Ebay! Get your keepsake copies today, which you can read with your family for many years to come.
 
An amazon reviewer wrote:
 
I heard these stories when I was very very young, and now as a grown man, they bring tears to my eyes. I almost wish I was a Christian because these stories are so beautiful. How blessed are those who know Christ.
 
 

These classic allegorical tales are ones I grew up reading, and they continue to be meaningful to me now as an adult and someone who can share them with the children around me. I have just taken my Wed. night Bible class of 1st – 3rd graders through this book and they all became fans. It is easy to draw out Biblical truths from each chapter that can be applied for young ones and grown ups alike!

The 12 chapters tell the story of Hero, a young man who escaped with his brother from the wicked Enchanted City. Taking refuge in Great Park, his world is changed by those who love and serve a King he has never seen. He lives with funny old Caretaker, who can control the weather and create new life, and his gentle wife Mercie. Hero struggles because he cannot see the King and does not understand this love all around him.

Other stories involve Princess Amanda, a girl who has the uncanny gift of seeing. But gifted ones can still fall prey to temptation and see disastrous consequences. We also learn about a juggler whose count is different than those around him, the baker who loved bread, two noisy knights, and a girl named Dirty. Each one is meaningful, entertaining, and challenging for the readers.

We are taking off on the second book in this series, “Tales of the Resistance,” next in our class …

Kingdom Tales Trilogy

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkein come these heartwarming allegories of good and evil from best-selling authors David and Karen Mains. Your entire family will be entranced as Scarboy and his friends boldly follow the one True King to overcome the evil Enchanter and his tenacious hold on the oppressed residents of Enchanted City. These books are Gold-medallion award-winners and we’re the only place where you can receive “signed” autographed copies of these beautiful picture books. Order your complete set of the Tales of the Kingdom trilogy.

The Tales of the Kingdom Trilogy includes three books: Tales of the Kingdom, Tales of the Resistance and Tales of the Restoration, by authors David and Karen Mains. Each book in its original format was enhanced with beautiful full-color illustrations…which is what you will receive…plus these titles are all autographed by the authors. The series has been the recipient of two Gold Medallion awards.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s