Embark on a Magical, Swashbuckling Edition of SKY PIRATES, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone

Embark on another swashbuckling SKY PIRATES adventure in The Dragon’s Gold, perfect for 8+ explorers and fans of Abi Elphinstone, Peter Bunzl and Vashti Hardy.



Echo Quickthorn has been reunited with her sky-pirate mother, Indigo Lil, and is now a fully-fledged member of the Black Sky Wolves. So when Lil is summoned to the Alliance of the Seven Skies, Echo decides to sneak along with her friend Horace. There, Horace is captured by the dastardly Thunder Sharks, a rival pirate clan, who present Echo with an ultimatum: they’ll release her friend in exchange for the legendary dragon’s gold …

Echo must journey – through underwater libraries and active volcanoes – to the inhospitable Dragonlands, in order to find the dragon’s lair. But can she find the treasure and prove herself to be a true-sky pirate?



Praise for SKY PIRATES: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond:


“Strap yourselves in for an exhilarating ride!”

Daily Mail


“Fizzes with magic and wonder”

Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG


“A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart.”

Hana Tooke, author of THE UNADOPTABLES

Product Details

Publisher: Simon & Schuster (August 5, 2021)
Length: 272 pages
ISBN13: 9781471190902
Ages: 8 – 99

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s