In this STEM-Themed Picture Book Part of a Series About Girls Who Love Science, is A Must-Have For Anyone Who Loves to Ask Questions and Learn About the World

Vivi loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, part of a series about girls who love science, Vivi and her classmates go on a field trip to the ocean to investigate tide pools. A must-have for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions and learn about the world. Features a glossary and fun tide pool activity to do a home.

In the companion to Cece Loves Science and Libby Loves Science, Vivi and her classmates take a field trip to the beach to study tide pools. With help from her teacher and a park ranger, Vivi and her friends make aquascopes, participate in a marine-inspired scavenger hunt, and learn about different species that call the ocean home.

At the end of their trip, there’s one more surprise for Vivi! Full of fun facts about marine biology and conservation, Vivi Loves Science is a perfect pick for aspiring scientists, classrooms, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist.

Features a glossary and instructions on how to make your own aquascope and tide pool at home.

Product Details

Imprint: Greenwillow Books
On Sale: July 13, 2021
ISBN 10: 0062946064
Trimsize: 9x10in
Pages: 40 pages
Age: 4 to 8

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s